2020-2021 Chapter Board of Directors and Board Meetings Schedule

ELECTIONS: Our chapter bylaws call for chapter officers to be elected at an annual chapter meeting held each June to one-year terms from July 1 to June 30. The president appoints other members of the board with the consent of fellow officers and may name appointees to fill vacancies created by officers who leave the board before their terms are up with the consent of other board members.

BOARD MEETINGS: The board usually meets bi-monthly in odd-numbered months with some exceptions. Board meetings are open to all, and chapter members are most certainly welcome. The tentative date of the next meeting will be 10 a.m. Saturday, July 25, 2020, via Zoom. This is a special meeting to discuss the Valley Publicity Summit and the nomination of journalists for the chapter’s annual awards. If you would like to attend this meeting, or would like other information on the meeting , contact chapter secretary Mark Scarp (contact information is below). The next regular board meeting will be 10 a.m. Saturday, Sept. 19.

NOTE: The March 7, 2020, meeting was not held due to a lack of a quorum.


PRESIDENT: Tim Eigo — Editor, Arizona Attorney magazine, State Bar of Arizona, Tim.Eigo@staff.azbar.org
VICE PRESIDENT: Debra Utacia Krol —
Reporter, The Arizona Republic; djkrol@yahoo.com

SECRETARY: Mark Scarp — Media Relations Officer, ASU Watts College of Public Service and Community Solutions; Faculty Associate, ASU Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication, phoenixspj@cox.net
TREASURER: Teri Carnicelli —
Editor Emeritus, North Central News, t_carnicelli@yahoo.com


Doug MacKenzie — Director of Media Relations, Visit Phoenix, dmackenzie@visitphoenix.com